02
Feb
09

the Prince of Switzerland

A lot of people know that I have a thing for watches. I like modern and vintage pieces alike, as long as they are slick, elegant, classy looking and preferably with a chronograph function…

As a timepiece aficionado I cannot help, no matter how hard I may try to resist, make a stop whenever I pass by a ROLEX vitrine (sic). I know the are chubby and overworn. I know they posess neither of the aformentioned qualities that usually make me like a watch. BUT. I fall for the luxurious setting in the shopping-window. The velvet and the precious wood… oh, my. <I’m not gay> Anyway, a Rolex will always be what it has been like forever. A symbol of status, success and prosperity among people of most social classes. Those pieces, with the timeless, virtually unchanged design, have a certain virtue that make them imposing and wanted.

For all who adhere to ages long traditional timekeeping, Rolex has introduced a new piece.

<WARNING><This is REAL, no Photoshop>

web-time-aSands Of Time, by Rolex


2 Responses to “the Prince of Switzerland”


  1. February 5, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    Λολεν. Η κλεψυδρα δν συμπεριλαμβάνεται???

  2. February 11, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Hahaha…I always knew my time as an acrobatic prince would pay off someday…What the hell is that stuff?


Leave a comment